Colleges/Schools/Departments/Programs:

Academic Provosts, Deans, & Department Chairs for 2023-24

UNIVERSITY – ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

Academic Success Center

Office of Accessibility and Accommodations

Faculty Success

Global Engagement

Institutional Research & Analytics

Law Library

Registrar

SACSCOC Liaison

Samford University Library Student Success & Diversity

University Assessment & Accreditation

University Fellows

HOWARD COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES (AS)

General Education & Core Curriculum

Advising & Undeclared Undergraduate

DEPARTMENTS

Biblical & Religious Studies Biology & Environmental Science Chemistry & Biochemistry Classics & Philosophy Communication & Media

English

Geography & Sociology

History

Mathematics & Computer Science

Physics

Political Science

Psychology

World Languages & Cultures

SCHOOL OF THE ARTS (SA)

DEPARTMENTS/DIVISIONS

Architecture & Interior Design Art & Design Christian Ministry Music Division

Theatre & Dance

Mike Hardin, Provost & Vice President

Bridget Rose, Director

Bridget Rose, Director

P.J. Hughes, Assistant Provost

Lauren Doss, Executive Director

Toner Evans, Director

Greg Laughlin, Director

Jeremy Dixon, University Registrar

Marci Johns, Senior Associate Provost

Kimmetha Herndon, Dean

Denise Gregory, Associate Provost

Bryan Gill, Director

Todd Krulak, Director

Dawn McCormack, Dean

Don Bradley, Associate Dean Emily Hynds, Associate Dean Dana Basinger, Assistant Dean

Roy Ciampa, Chair

Anthony Overton, Chair

Christopher Pursell, Chair

Douglas C. Clapp, Interim Chair

Ignatius Fosu, Chair

Brad Busbee, Chair

Jennifer Speights-Binet, Chair

Theresa Davidson, Director, Sociology

Jonathan Den Hartog, Chair

Chad Awtrey, Chair

David Luginbuhl, Director, Computer Science

Don Olive, Chair

Lee Trepanier, Chair

Robert Elsner, Chair

Timothy Sutton, Interim Chair

Lance Beaumont, Dean

Jeannie Krumdieck, Chair

Scott Fisk, Chair

Scott Guffin, Executive Director

Joel Davis, Interim Chair

Michael Averett, Director, Graduate Studies

Mark Castle, Chair

BROCK SCHOOL OF BUSINESS (BB)

Business

Academic Programs (Undergrad & Grad)

DEPARTMENTS

Accounting

Economics, Finance, & Quantitative Analysis Entrepreneurship, Management, & Marketing

BEESON SCHOOL OF DIVINITY (DV)

Divinity

ORLEAN BEESON SCHOOL OF EDUCATION (ED)

Education

DEPARTMENTS

Educational Leadership

Human Development & Family Life Education Teacher Education (Undergraduate Only)

COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES (HS)

Health Professions, Nursing, Pharmacy, Public Health

SCHOOL OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS (HP)

DEPARTMENTS

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Kinesiology

Physical Therapy

Physician Assistant Studies

IDA MOFFETT SCHOOL OF NURSING (NU)

Undergraduate Programs

Graduate Programs

Undergraduate Nursing Program

Nurse Anesthesia Program

Nurse Practitioner Program

McWHORTER SCHOOL OF PHARMACY (PM)

Academic Affairs

Pharmacy Admission/Pre-Pharmacy Program

SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTH (CP)

DEPARTMENTS

Healthcare Administration & Informatics

Nutrition and Dietetics

Public Health

Social Work

CUMBERLAND SCHOOL OF LAW (LW)

Academic Affairs

DEPARTMENTS

Graduate & International Law Programs

ADDITIONAL PROGRAMS

Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC)

Professional Studies

Charles (Chad) Carson, Dean

Jeremy Thornton, Associate Dean

Barbara Cartledge, Senior Assistant Dean

Cynthia Lohrke, Interim Chair

Steven Jones, Chair

Matt Mazzei, Interim Chair

Douglas Sweeney, Dean

Thomas Fuller, Associate Dean

Anna McEwan. Dean

Monique Witherspoon, Associate Dean

Kristie Chandler, Chair

Kristie Chandler, Chair

Karen Birkenfeld, Chair

C. Scott Bickel, Associate Dean

Alan Jung, Dean

Angela Barber, Chair

John Petrella, Chair

Prisca Collins, Chair

Paul Harrelson, Chair

Melondie Carter, Dean

Lora Shelton, Associate Dean

Jill Cunningham, Associate Dean

Cynthia Berry, Chair

Terri Cahoon, Chair

Tonya Shanahan, Chair

Michael Crouch, Dean

Michael Kendrach, Executive Associate Dean

Jonathan Parker, Director

Melissa Lumpkin, Acting Dean

Carol Ratcliffe, Chair

Suresh Mathews, Chair

Melissa Lumpkin, Chair

Lisa Baker, Chair (David Cecil is Interim Chair for now)

Blake Hudson, Dean

Jill Evans, Associate Dean

Kerry McInerney, Director

Lt. Col. Joseph Johnson, Commander

Bryan Gill, Director